Board members

Posted Leave a commentPosted in Board members

The 2019/2020 Board Members are: Co-Chairs Victoria MacLennan of OptimalBI and Breccan McLeod-Lundy of Ackama. Board Members Rahul Watson Govindan, Laurence Millar, Shane Ross, Noel Reid, Thomas Mitchell (Treasurer) and Don Christie.   Board member profiles Victoria MacLennan – Co-Chair Victoria is passionate about many things – growing great companies, raising digital literacy, growing New […]

Join Us

Posted 1 CommentPosted in Join

You can contact us, follow NZRise on Twitter, sign up for our newsletter below, or join us! We’d love to hear from you about how, together, we can ensure NZ-owned Digital Technology firms can be more competitive both globally and domestically.

Our Goals

Posted Leave a commentPosted in Goals

Ensure the global competitiveness of the New Zealand IT industry. Increase the profile, size, and skill base of the NZ IT industry. Inspire young New Zealanders to enter the IT industry here in New Zealand. Improve the export orientation of our industry. Educate other sectors about the capabilities that NZ companies have to service their […]


Posted Leave a commentPosted in About Us

We are a group of business leaders from NZ-owned IT firms who have formed NZRise as a non-profit New Zealand incorporated society. NZRise exists to represent the interests of NZ-owned digital technology businesses (we use the terms IT and “digital technology” interchangeably). NZRise and its member companies are passionate about New Zealand technology and believe […]